Joe Lombardo Governor



George Togliatti Director

Sheri Brueggemann Deputy Director

Erica Souza-Llamas Division

Administrator

Records, Communications and Compliance Division 333 West Nye Lane, Suite 100 Carson City, Nevada 89706 Telephone (775) 684-6262 – Fax (775) 684-6265 www.rccd.ny.gov

Effective July 01, 2024

Pursuant to Nevada Revised Statute (NRS) 202.3689, the state of Nevada will recognize concealed weapons permits from the following states:

Alaska	The second s
Arizona	New Mexico
Arkansas	North Carolina
Florida	North Dakota (Class 1 only)
Idaho Enhanced Permit	Ohio
Illinois	Oklahoma
Kansas	South Carolina
Kentucky	South Dakota Enhanced Permit
Louisiana	Tennessee
Massachusetts	Texas
Michigan	Utah
Minnesota	Virginia
Mississippi Enhanced Permit	West Virginia
Montana	Wisconsin
Nebraska	Wyoming

NRS 202.3688 Circumstances in which holder of permit issued by another state may carry concealed firearm in this State.

1. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 2, a person who possesses a permit to carry a concealed firearm that was issued by a state included in the list prepared pursuant to <u>NRS</u> 202.3689 may carry a concealed firearm in this State in accordance with the requirements set forth in <u>NRS</u> 202.3653 to 202.369, inclusive.

2. A person who possesses a permit to carry a concealed firearm that was issued by a state included in the list prepared pursuant to <u>NRS 202.3689</u> may not carry a concealed firearm in this State if the person:

(a) Becomes a resident of this State; and

(b) Has not been issued a permit from the sheriff of the county in which he or she resides within 60 days after becoming a resident of this State.

(Added to NRS by 2007, 3150; A 2015, 1783)

Updated 01/07/2025

Capitol Police • Office of Criminal Justice Assistance • Emergency Management/Homeland Security • State Fire Marshal Records, Communications and Compliance • Highway Patrol • Investigations • Parole and Probation • Office of Professional Responsibility • Office of Traffic Safety • Training • Board of Parole Commissioners • Emergency Response Commission